

- 1. In several states of Mexico, same-sex couples need to obtain an amparo which canno be denied by the courts - before they can wed.
- 2. The U.K. has marriage equality with the exception of Northern Ireland.
- 3. Some of the countries above have territories and entities that do not have marriage equality.

MARRIAGE EQUALITY LEGAL (28 COUNTRIES): Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Taiwan, the United Kingdom, the United States of America and Uruguay.



MARRIAGE EQUALITY HUMAN RIGHTS CAMPAIGN FOUNDATION AROUND THE WORLD